GSBF Show 2012

I had a great time at the GSBF show this year.

I made some fancy (risky) stands for the show this year and was overjoyed when Ryan Neil came over and not only complimented my stands and designs but actually bought my best and fanciest stand! We also sat for a few minutes and discussed stone presentation.

I also met Hideko Metaxas! She will be doing a kazari demo for the American Bonsai club next August and Kathleen O’Donnel has asked me to build and supply some of the stands she will use. They will also be raffling off one of my stands. I am so honored to be a part of this.

Here are a couple of photos, the rest are at my Facebook page:

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.402359159837303.94229.100001896679998&type=3

Larry White's award winning tree

Larry White’s award winning tree

My booth

My booth

About artofthedaiza

Daiza maker and Bonsai Stand maker.
This entry was posted in GSBF 2012 Show and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to GSBF Show 2012

  1. Bob King says:

    I’m interested in buying one of your beautiful stands. Please advise what you have in stock right now. Thanks.

Leave a comment